Promoting the gospel of Jesus Christ by reforming the Church of England

Council Members

The council members are responsible for the management of the work of Reform under the oversight of the Reform Trustees. The Reform council meets at least three times a year. 

  • Rich Alldritt

    Rev'd Richard Alldritt

    Rich Alldritt is the students' curate at St Andrew the Great, Cambridge. He is co-author of 'God Speaks'.

  • Lorna Ashworth

    Mrs Lorna Ashworth

    Lorna Ashworth is a member of General Synod. She lives in Crowborough where her husband, Mark, is a curate at All Saints Church.

  • Simon Austen

    Rev'd Simon Austen

    Simon Austen is vicar of St Leonard's, Exeter. He is on the Reform Steering group and a former member of General Synod.

  • David Banting

    Rev'd David Banting

    David Banting is vicar of St Peter's, Harold Wood. He is a member of General Synod and a former chairman of Reform.

  • Wallace Benn

    Rt Rev'd Wallace Benn

    Wallace Benn spent 25 years in parish ministry before becoming Suffragan Bishop of Lewes in 1997. He retired as the bishop in 2012.

  • Mark Burkill

    Rev'd Mark Burkill

    Mark Burkill is vicar of Christ Church Leyton. He is chairman of the Reform Council. He is also chairman of The Latimer Trust.

  • Andy Byfield

    Rev'd Andy Byfield

    Andy Byfield is the Vicar of Moulton Parish Church. Before that he was Curate at Emmanuel Church, Wimbledon.

  • Richard Coekin

    Rev'd Richard Coekin

    Richard Coekin is Senior Pastor at Dundonald Church Wimbledon and Director of Co-Mission, a church planting network across London

  • Tim Davies

    Rev'd Tim Davies

    Tim Davies is the senior minister at Christ Church Central, Sheffield. He and his wife Tanya are associates of the Anglican mission agency Crosslinks.

  • Dick Farr

    Rev'd Dick Farr

    Dick Farr is the associate minister at St John's, Tunbridge Wells. He is chair of the Directors of the Church Society Trust.

  • Lee Gatiss

    Rev'd Lee Gatiss

    Lee Gatiss is the Director of Church Society. He attends Christ Church, Cambridge. 

  • David Holloway

    Rev'd David Holloway

    David Holloway is vicar of Jesmond Parish Church, Newcastle upon Tyne. He is a founder member of Anglican International Development.

  • Susie Leafe

    Mrs Susie Leafe

    Susie Leafe is Reform's Director. She is married to Dan and they live in Fowey in Cornwall. She is on General Synod.

  • Johnny Lockwood

    Mr Johnny Lockwood

    Johnny Lockwood is part time administrator for Reform (but not on the Council). He is a member of Christ Church Fulwood, Sheffield. 

  • Angus MacLeay

    Rev'd Angus MacLeay

    Angus MacLeay (Chairman of Trustees) is rector of St. Nicholas, Sevenoaks. He is a member of General Synod.

  • Paul Perkin

    Rev'd Paul Perkin

    Paul Perkin is vicar of St Mark's Battersea Rise. He chairs the Reform Panel of Reference.

  • David Phillips

    Rev'd David Phillips

    David Phillips is the vicar of St James' Church, Chorley. He is the former Director of Church Society.

  • Vaughan Roberts

    Rev'd Vaughan Roberts

    Vaughan Roberts is the rector of St. Ebbe's Church, Oxford. He is the Director of the Proclamation Trust.

  • Carrie Sandom

    Rev'd Carrie Sandom

    Carrie Sandom is associate minister for women at St John's, Tunbridge Wells and Director of women's ministry at the Proclamation Trust.

  • Mike Smith

    Rev'd Mike Smith

    Mike Smith is Vicar of St John's, Hartford. Before this he led a church plant at Christ Church, Greenbank.

  • William Taylor

    Rev'd William Taylor

    William Taylor is the rector of St Helen's Bishopsgate. He chairs the ReNew conference.

  • Rod Thomas

    Rt Rev'd Rod Thomas

    Rod Thomas is the Bishop of Maidstone. Be.fore this he was vicar of St Matthew's, Elburton and chair of the Reform Council

  • Paul Williams

    Rev'd Paul Williams

    Paul Williams is the vicar of Christ Church Fulwood, Sheffield. He convenes the local ReNew group.

Reform, PO Box 1183, Sheffield S10 3YA. Reform is a registered charity, number 1036194.
All content © copyright Reform 2016. Design by ninefootone creative.